什麼是數據科學?

可以從各種來源收集數據,而來自各個行業的可用數據量超過了十年前可以想像的數量。 現有和可分析數據的規模和復雜性顯著增加,這涉及到社會的各個方面,並導致對全球相關人員(例如數據工程師,數據科學家,統計人員和數據分析師)的前所未有的需求 能夠將數據轉化為基於證據的解決方案。

什麼是數據科學中心?

數據科學中心(CDS)致力於培養新一代數據科學家,開展各種跨學科數據研究,促進對知識的深入探索,並建立預測機制和模型,以指導數據科學在各級人類中的應用 以促進新技術產業的發展和為社會做貢獻為目標。

我們做什麼?

為支持澳門特區政府實施技術創新政策,建立研究與產業創新網絡,CDS將致力於為推動新型合作,引入新的科學範式,以及使用數據創造一個平台 迎接社會挑戰。

將會推出的科目 2018-2019

 碩士課程的預先試行科目

碩士預科課程

數據科學編程引論

數據可以幫助我們發現規律和開發創新解決方案。 但是,我們從現有數據中提取價值的能力受到缺乏專業知識和技術的限制。 數據處理需要專業技能和工具,並且不可避免地會導致諸如隱私,安全和道德等棘手問題。 數據科學是一門新興且越來越重要的學科。

詳情

數據科學與數據可視化

為患者開發新的量身定制的治療方法需要收集和分享大量數據。 罕見疾病或常見癌症的治療需要新的研究,而現有的數據也必須相互關聯和整合。 學生將學習如何收集和分析數據,研究有效的治療方法,並做出更好的決策和預測。 該中心還將為衛生科學,技術和醫學領域的研究提供平台。

詳情

數據庫和數據挖掘技術

金融業的發展是澳門特區五年計劃(2016 – 2020年)的重要組成部分。 金融技術(FinTech)是指由使用技術來提高金融服務效率的公司組成的經濟行業。 金融科技利用大數據提供新的解決方案,創新或甚至根本改善金融服務行業的應用系統,流程,產品和業務模式。

詳情

機器學習工具

機器學習是大數據中的一項關鍵技術,已廣泛應用於金融,醫療,商業和科學應用系統。 它使計算系統能夠從收集的數據中獲得經驗,並自適應地提高其性能。 該計劃平衡理論和實踐,涵蓋數學知識和啟發式學習。 學生將學習如何使用數據模式進行決策和預測。 他們還將學習如何準備數據,處理缺失數據並為不同行業創建客戶量身定制的數據分析解決方案。

詳情

Copyright @ 2018 University of Macau. All Rights Reserved.

What is Data Science?

Data can be collected from various sources, while the amount of available data from various industries is beyond what can be imagined ten years ago. There has been a significant increase in the scale and complexity of available and analysable data, and this concerns every aspect of society and leads to unprecedented demands for relevant personnel around the world, such as data engineers, data scientists, statisticians, and data analysts who are able to translate data into evidence-based solutions.

What is CDS?

Centre for Data Science (CDS) is committed to training a new generation of data scientists, conducting various interdisciplinary research on data, promoting in-depth exploration of knowledge and establishing predicative mechanisms and models to guide the applications of data science in all levels of human life, with the aim of enhancing the development of new technology industries and contributing to the society.

What do we do?

In support of the implementation of the Macao SAR Government’s policy concerning technological innovation and the establishment of an innovation network between research and industry, CDS will be dedicated to creating a platform for promoting new types of cooperation, introducing new scientific paradigms, and using data to meet social challenges.

Coming Courses in 2018-2019

 Pre-run Courses for Master Programme

Pre-run Courses for Master Programme

Introduction to data science programming

Data can assist in our discovery of regularities and our development of innovative solutions. However, our capacity in extracting value from the existing data is limited by the lack of expertise and technology. Data processing requires specialised skills and tools, and inevitably leads to thorny issues such as privacy, security and ethics. Data science is an emerging and increasingly important discipline.

Read More

Data science and data visualization

Developing new, tailor-made treatments for patients requires the collection and sharing of large amounts of data. Treatment of rare diseases or common cancers requires new research, while existing data must also be correlated and integrated. Students will learn how to collect and analyse data, study effective treatments, and make better decisions and predictions. The Centre will also provide a platform for research in the fields of health sciences, technology and medicine..

Read More

Database and data mining technologies

The development of the financial sector presents an important part in the Macao SAR’s Five-Year Plan (2016-2020). Financial technology (FinTech) refers to an economic industry comprising of companies that use technology to improve the efficiency of financial services. FinTech uses big data to provide new solutions that innovatively, or even radically, improve application systems, processes, products and business modes of the financial services industry.

Read More

Tools for machine learning

Machine Learning is a key technology in Big Data, and has been widely used in financial, medical, commercial, and scientific application systems. It enables computational systems to build experience from the data collected and adaptively improve their performance. This programme balances theory and practice, covering both mathematical knowledge and heuristic learning. Students will learn how to use data patterns to make decisions and predictions. They will also learn how to prepare data, deal with missing data and create customer-tailored data analysis solutions for different industries.

Read More

Copyright @ 2018 University of Macau. All Rights Reserved.